Reflecting Allowed

Maha Bali’s blog about education

Want to Imagine a Socially Just Academia? @socialjustacad

| 1 Comment

I’m so proud and excited to announce the launch of our project Imagining a Socially Just Academia (@socialjustacad) which is a project that grew out of Equity Unbound (@unboundeq) and our earlier conversation in June about inclusive academia in response to #BlackLivesMatter

The launch event will be a conversation around “dismantling oppression and promoting decolonial and antiracist practices in academic institutions, research practice, curricula and teaching practices”.

The launch event is open and will be Friday October 9th inshallah at 9am EDT/1pm UTC/3pm Cairo/SAST.

For details, please read this post here. To register for the event or join the network, please click here.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: