Reflecting Allowed

About Palestine

Estimated reading time: 1 minute, 7 seconds

I’m no political expert, but Palestine is in my heart and what happens there makes my heart bleed. It’s ongoing with spurts. And I don’t have energy (maybe even enough knowledge) to explain. So here are some tweets from articles and such that can help, if you wanted to understand a bit more.

Start with Mouin Rabbani’s article in Time magazine. Here are some quotes I extracted:

And here is a Twitter thread as a conversation between two people, explaining how Israel is settler colonialism more than anything else (click & read the rest of the thread):

And finally, this article by Rashid Khalidi in the Washington Post

“As long as the United States ignores the bedrock principle of absolute equality in Palestine/Israel — which it has never advocated — it will continue to be part of the problem rather than part of the solution. U.S. representatives speak of Israel’s right to self-defense. What of the right of the Palestinians to resist their 70-plus years of dispossession?”

No, finally, this event by Jadaliyya magazine tonight (4pm ET, 8pm UTC, 10pm Egypt)

Featured image. Al-Aqsa Mosque in Jerusalem, by Max_gloin on Pixabay

3 thoughts on “About Palestine

  1. I admire that you are posting about something that matters to you as a human being rather than upholding ideas of “professionalism” by tweeting work related content only. We all need to learn about and care about what matters to each other.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: